JR Herper Awards 2016

  • IHS 2016 flyer

    Congratulations to our Jr. Herper Award Winners!  

    Sarah Brabec (Junior Herper Award Winner / 12-15)

    Rebecca Levergood (Junior Herper Award Winner / 16-18)

    Logan Mansfield (Junior Herper Award winner / 19-22)


The International Herpetological Society’s JUNIOR HERPETOLOGIST program was created by the IHS board and other passionate herpetologists and herpetoculturists around the country to help promote the fields of herpetology and herpetoculture to young people.

Spend time with some of the world’s best known herpetologists!!

The IHS also gives young herpers an opportunity to meet other young people with similar passions, and a chance to see some of the nation’s best reptile and amphibian collections, all in a fun and informative meeting place.


Junior Herper presenters 2016