Conservation Award

In recognition of lifelong achievements in and contributions to field biology, the International Herpetological Symposium is pleased to bestow the Porras Conservation Award.  This award is presented to a speaker at the IHS annual meeting who has demonstrated that his or her work represents exceptional accomplishments in the field that benefit herpetological conservation.

2015 – Robin Moore, Ph.D.

2016 – Jeff Ettling, Ph.D.

2017 – Jeffrey Lemm

2018 – Maria Elena Barragon Paladines